5 TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION
PO Box 12157 @ Austin, Texas 78711-2157
(800) 803-9202 @ (512) 463-6599 ® FAX (512) 475-2871
www.tdlr.texas.gov @ cs.tax.professionals@tdlr.texas.gov

PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONALS BREAK IN SERVICE CREDIT
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be completed and signed by the applicant. An application is not considered complete and will not
be processed until all required items have been submitted. All information provided must be typed or printed in black

ink. Attachments must be submitted on separate pieces of single-sided, 8%2" x 11” paper. Use a paperclip to fasten all
pages together, with the check or money order on top. Do not use staples.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED WITH YOUR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE RETURNED. KEEP A COPY OF YOUR
COMPLETED APPLICATION, ALL ATTACHMENTS, AND YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER.

The break in service credit allows a property tax professional registrant to extend his or her five year
certification date to include the time the registrant was not employed as a property tax professional.
However, if the time unemployed as a property tax professional is greater than five years, you are
not eligible for a break in service credit.

1. NAME - Write your name as it appears on your registration certificate.

2. REGISTRATION NUMBER - Write your PTP registration number and check your registration
type.

3. ARE YOU EMPLOYED BY THE ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR - Check YES or
NO to indicate if you are employed by the elected county assessor-collector. If YES, you are no
longer required to register, and your application will be returned to you.

4. MAILING ADDRESS - Write your current mailing address. This is the address where we will send
you mail. A post office box can be used as a mailing address. You can add the zip plus-4 to help
the postal service deliver mail more efficiently and accurately.

5. PHONE NUMBER - Write a telephone number, including the area code, where we can reach you
during the day.

6. EMAIL ADDRESS - Write your email address. Please provide your email address so the depart-
ment may email license information and required notices to you. Your email address is confiden-
tial pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act, and the department will not share it with the
public.

7. BREAK IN SERVICE DATES - Write the beginning and ending dates you were not employed as
a registered property tax professional. Additionally, write the county that employed you before
your break in service and the county that employs you now.

8. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT - Carefully read the statement of applicant before you date and
sign your application.
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PROPERTY TAX PROFESSIONALS BREAK IN SERVICE CREDIT APPLICATION

DO NoT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE
MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF THE FILING DATE, OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE TERMINATED.

APPLICATION FEE: $75 (FEE IS NON REFUNDABLE)

1. Name:

Last First Middle Initial Suffix (JR, SR, 1lI)

2. Registration Number: [JAppraising  []Assessing/Collecting  []Collecting (only)

3. Are you employed by the elected county assessor-collector? [ ] Yes [ ] No

IF YOU ARE AN ELECTED COUNTY ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR OR THEIR EMPLOYEE, REGISTRATION IS NO LONGER REQUIRED.

4, Mailing Address: (Used to receive mail from TDLR) (A PO box is allowed for this address)

Number, Street Name, Suite Number/Apartment Number

City State Zip Code

5. Phone Number: 6. Email Address:

( )

Area Code Phone Number (Ex: johndoe@aol.com) See instruction sheet for disclosure information

7. Break in Service Dates:
| was not employed in the type of employment that | am registered as a property tax professional from

to . Prior to my break in service, | was employed by

County. | am currently employed by County.

(If the time you were not employed as a property tax professional exceeds five years, you are not eligible for the break in service credit.
You must submit a new application and proof of current course requirements.)

The Department may request further documentation from you to approve the break in service credit.
8. STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

| attest that the information in this application is accurate to the best of my knowledge. | agree to comply with all of the requirements of the
Property Taxation Professional Certification Act. Further, | agree to comply with any and all rules and regulations promulgated by the Depart-
ment of Licensing and Regulation as required by the Property Taxation Professional Certification Act. | pledge to subscribe and promote the
following Code of Ethics:

1. will be guided by the principle that property taxation should be fair and uniform, and apply all laws, rules, methods, and procedures, in a
uniform manner, to all taxpayers;

2. will not accept or solicit any gift, favor, or service that might reasonably tend to influence me in the discharge of official duties, with the
following exceptions:

3. I'will not use information received in connection with the duties of an appraiser, assessor, or collector for my own purposes, unless such
information can be known by ordinary means to any ordinary citizen;

4. | will not engage in an official act that is dishonest, misleading, fraudulent, deceptive, or in violation of law.
5. I will not conduct my professional duties in a manner that could reasonably be expected to create the appearance of impropriety;

6. | will not accept an appraisal, assessment, or collection related assignment that can reasonably be construed as being in conflict with my
responsibility to my jurisdiction, employer, or client, or in which | have an unrevealed personal interest or bias; and

7. 1 will not accept an assignment or responsibility in which | have a personal interest without full disclosure of that interest.

Date Signed Signature of Applicant
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